COMMITTEES

Government Affairs Committee

The Government Affairs Committee promotes the growth, development and health of the marine industry through effective communication with our elected officials, development of strategic partnerships and direct lobbying efforts. The committee will proactively work on the identified legislative priorities of the Association and will serve as the Association's central source of contact with public policy makers, community leaders and coalitions.

Government Affairs Mission Statement (pdf)

GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS DIRECTOR
Chester Baldwin
Public Affairs of Washington
chet@clb-olylaw.com
phone: (360) 688-4588
COMMITTEE CHAIR
Matt Maynard
Irwin Yacht Sales
matt@irwinyachtsales.com
phone: (206) 632-2900
LOBBYIST
Kathryn Hedrick
H2 Government Relations
kathryn_hedrick@comcast.net
phone: (360) 280-6202
 
Molly Holden
Pacific Maritime Title
molly@pmtitle.com
phone: (206) 632-4668
 
Fred Kempe
Rich Haynie Insurance
fredk@rhins.com
phone: (206) 634-1770
 
Kurt Kingman
NW Yachtnet
kurt@nwyachtnet.com
phone: (888) 641-5901
 
Michael Locatell
Discovery Yachts
mlocatell@aol.com
phone: (206) 301-9104
 
Pegeen Mulhern
Nicoll Black & Feig
pmulhern@nicollblack.com
phone: (206) 838-7555
 
Brad Pilz
Denison Yacht Sales
brad@denisonyachtsales.com
phone: (206) 686-5400
 
Alan Powell
Capital City Yacht Sales
adpowell@capitalcityyachts.com
phone: (360) 352-2007
 
Jim Rard
Marine Servicenter
Anacortes
jim@marinesc.com
 
Peter Schrappen
Northwest Marine Trade Association
peter@nmta.net
 
Richard Torgan
Irwin Yacht Sales
rich@irwinyachtsales.com
phone: (206) 632-2900
MEMBER SIGN-IN

© Northwest Yacht Brokers Association