Northwest Yacht Brokers Association
Committees

Grow Boating Committee

The Grow Boating Committee promotes the boating lifestyle and improves the boating experience to increase participation in boating to ultimately increase sales of marine products and services. The committee’s goal is to get people out on the water, particularly in the Pacific Northwest, to educate them about boats and boating and to introduce them to the joy of owning and operating a boat.

2019 NYBA GROW BOATING GRANT
The Northwest Yacht Brokers Association is proud to offer our support of local organizations that spread the mission of Grow Boating. If your organization would like to apply for a 2019 NYBA Grow Boating Grant to further your program’s impact, please apply by downloading the application here »

Read more about the Grow Boating Committee »

Dan Krier
Committee Chair
Marine Servicenter
dan@marinesc.com
phone: (206) 323-2405
Kirsten Berg
 
Northwest Yacht Brokers Association
kirsten@nwyachtbrokers.com
phone: (206) 748-0012

Government Affairs Committee

The Government Affairs committee promotes the growth, development and health of the marine industry through effective communication with our elected officials, development of strategic partnerships and direct lobbying efforts. The committee will proactively work on the identified legislative priorities of the Association and will serve as the Association’s central source of contact with public policy makers, community leaders and coalitions.

Read more about the Government Affairs Committee »

Kurt Kingman
Committee Chair
NW Yachtnet
kurt@nwyachtnet.com
phone: (360) 791-5333
Jim Hedrick
Lobbyist
H2 Government Relations
jim_hedrick@comcast.net
phone: (360) 789-4700

Ethics Committee

The ethics committee is responsible for upholding and maintaining ethical business practices amongst NYBA members. The committee hears disputes between members, complaints against brokers from the boat buying public and recommends solutions when possible. The committee is there to assist in setting up bind- ing arbitration procedures when appropriate. The chair reports directly to the Board of directors.

Read more about the Ethics Committee »

Art Kaplan
Co-Chair
LaConner Yacht Sales
yachts@cnw.com
phone: 360-466-3300
Paul Groesbeck
Co-Chair
Alexander Marine
paul@oceanalexander.com
phone: 206-344-8566

Boat Show Committee

The Boat Show Committee meets once a month to help plan and oversee the production of the Boats Afloat Show in September and the Seattle Boat Show on South Lake Union in January. The committee makes recommendations regarding dates, exhibitor rates, promotions, advertising and budgets to the Board of Directors.

Read more about the Boat Show Committee »

Mike Jenkins
Committee Chair
Trident Funding
mjenkins@tridentfunding.com
phone: (206) 850-6964
Bonnie Robertson
Committee Staff
Northwest Yacht Brokers Association
bonnie@nwyachtbrokers.com
phone: (206) 748-0012

District Finder

Contact your representative to voice your opinion on key marine legislation
Search Now